Capability
AI engines by defaultHow many engines are included at no extra cost?
IntervalHow often do the prompts run?
Public pricesCan you see in advance what it costs?
Sources and citationsCan you see which pages the answers cite?
CompetitorsComparison with other brands, share of voice?
Prompt researchIs there data on what people ask AI tools?
Technical basisrobots.txt for AI bots, llms.txt, crawlability?
AI bots on the websiteAre requests from AI bots analyzed?
Website monitoringDoes the tool monitor the whole website?
Rankings and Search ConsoleClassic SEO data in the same tool?
Data and getting started
Data and securityCertification, data location, DPA?
API and MCPCan you get to the data via API or MCP?
Try it yourselfIs there a self-service trial?
searchVIU
AI engines included: Partial. ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Mode. More engines can be added.
Frequency: Partial. Weekly. Daily queries are available as an option.
Public pricing: Yes. Add-on from €199 per month with 300 prompts, only together with SEO Monitoring, together from €598 per month.
Sources and citations: Yes. Cited sources and domains, and whether the engines find and cite your website. Plus a work list of the sources that AI answers cite for competitors but not for you.
Competitors: Yes. Share of voice, sentiment, recommendation rate and prominence per competitor, plus the prompts in which a competitor is recommended and you are not.
Prompt research: No. No database of real AI prompts. The prompts are created from your keywords and their search volume, plus your own specifications.
Technical foundation: Yes. robots.txt every 15 minutes with an overview of which AI bot may fetch what, llms.txt Monitoring once a day with alerts by email, Slack, Teams or webhook, every URL rendered in the crawl. Part of SEO Monitoring.
AI bots on the website: Yes. Log file analysis as an add-on from €199 per month, also for AI bots, with verification of genuine bots.
Website monitoring: Yes. A complete crawl every week, Page Watch checks the most important pages continuously.
Rankings and Search Console: Yes. Search Console in the project, Rank Tracking as an add-on from €99 per month.
Data and security: Yes. ISO/IEC 27001:2022, SOC 2 Type 2, project data in the EU (Google Cloud), no AI training with customer data. No SSO.
API and MCP: Partial. MCP server and AI assistant. The MCP server reads the project's data and cannot change anything. No public API.
Try it yourself: No. No self-service trial. Entry via a demo with Michael.
Profound
AI engines included: Yes. Up to nine engines in the Enterprise plan, three in the trial.
Frequency: Yes. Daily, in the trial for 7 days.
Public pricing: No. Enterprise prices individual. Only the free trial is public.
Sources and citations: Yes. Citation Analytics with the sources across all answers.
Competitors: Yes. Comparison with competitors in the industry.
Prompt research: Yes. Prompt Volumes, according to the provider from real conversations.
Technical foundation: Not documented. Not described on the pages we checked.
AI bots on the website: Yes. Agent Analytics with connections to Cloudflare, Akamai, AWS, Fastly, Vercel and others.
Website monitoring: No. Does not crawl the website.
Rankings and Search Console: No. No rank tracking.
Data and security: Partial. SOC 2 and SSO in the Enterprise plan. Data location not stated.
API and MCP: Partial. API in the Enterprise plan. An MCP server is not mentioned on the pages we checked.
Try it yourself: Yes. Free for 7 days, 50 prompts, three engines.
Peec AI
AI engines included: Partial. Three models of your choice, more in the Enterprise plan.
Frequency: Yes. Daily, according to the documentation.
Public pricing: Yes. €85 to €425 per month with 50 to 350 prompts, Enterprise individual.
Sources and citations: Yes. Sources down to the individual page, with citation share and classification of the source.
Competitors: Yes. Visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice compared with selected competitors, daily.
Prompt research: Partial. Prompt suggestions, prompts from keywords and a relative demand per prompt on a scale from 1 to 5. A database with search volumes is not described.
Technical foundation: Partial. A crawlability audit shows which of more than 40 bots the robots.txt allows. llms.txt is not described.
AI bots on the website: Yes. AI bot requests per page with status code, via Cloudflare, AWS, Vercel, Akamai, webhook or CSV upload. In all plans, with a monthly quota per plan (as of November 4, 2026).
Website monitoring: No. Does not crawl the website.
Rankings and Search Console: No. No rank tracking.
Data and security: Not documented. DPA linked, SSO in the Enterprise plan. Certifications and data location are not documented.
API and MCP: Yes. API and MCP server.
Try it yourself: Yes. Trial via the pricing page; Peec AI does not state the duration there.
Otterly.AI
AI engines included: Yes. ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. AI Mode, Gemini and Claude at extra cost.
Frequency: Yes. Daily in all plans.
Public pricing: Yes. $29 to $489 per month, add-ons with prices.
Sources and citations: Yes. Shows the cited links and brands.
Competitors: Yes. Shows which brands are cited.
Prompt research: Not documented. The vendor makes no public statement on this.
Technical foundation: Partial. GEO audits check the crawlability of individual pages. Ongoing monitoring of robots.txt or llms.txt is not described.
AI bots on the website: Partial. Agent Analytics from the Standard plan.
Website monitoring: No. Checks individual pages in the audit, without ongoing monitoring.
Rankings and Search Console: No. No rank tracking.
Data and security: Partial. Software on AWS in Frankfurt, public monitoring data in the USA. DPA on request, certificates only for the data centers.
API and MCP: Yes. API and MCP from the Standard plan.
Try it yourself: Yes. Trial for new users; the pricing page does not state the duration.
Scrunch
AI engines included: Yes. ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews and Meta in every plan.
Frequency: Not documented. The pricing page does not state the interval.
Public pricing: Yes. $250 to $417 per month with annual payment.
Sources and citations: Yes. Citations in all plans.
Competitors: Not documented. The vendor makes no public statement on this.
Prompt research: Partial. 1,000 to 2,500 industry prompts per plan; a database with volumes is not described.
Technical foundation: Partial. Page audits for 5 or 10 pages depending on the plan. robots.txt and llms.txt are not described.
AI bots on the website: Yes. Agent traffic in all plans.
Website monitoring: No. Page audits check individual pages, 5 or 10 depending on the plan.
Rankings and Search Console: No. No rank tracking.
Data and security: Not documented. The pricing page does not state data location or certifications.
API and MCP: Partial. Data API in the Enterprise plan.
Try it yourself: Yes. 7-day trial in the Starter plan, without a credit card.
SISTRIX
AI engines included: Yes. The AI page names AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT and Perplexity, the manual three of them.
Frequency: Yes. Daily according to the manual, weekly depending on the setting.
Public pricing: Yes. Included in the packages from €119 per month, currently at no extra cost.
Sources and citations: Yes. Sources by URL, hostname and domain.
Competitors: Yes. Up to nine defined competitors per project, plus all brands that appear in the answers.
Prompt research: Yes. Prompt Research with its own database.
Technical foundation: Not documented. On-page crawler weekly. AI-specific checks are not mentioned on the AI page.
AI bots on the website: Not documented. Not described for the AI section.
Website monitoring: Partial. On-page crawler weekly, without ongoing change monitoring.
Rankings and Search Console: Yes. Daily rankings and visibility index.
Data and security: Partial. Servers in EU data centers with ISO/IEC 27001. The site does not name a certificate for SISTRIX itself or a DPA.
API and MCP: Yes. MCP server for all users, API limited from Plus, full from Professional.
Try it yourself: Yes. 14-day trial for the Start and Plus packages.
Semrush
AI engines included: Partial. Prompt Tracking in the toolkit only in ChatGPT and Google AI Mode.
Frequency: Yes. Prompt Tracking daily, Brand Performance weekly.
Public pricing: Yes. Toolkit $99 per month with 25 prompts.
Sources and citations: Not documented. Not described on the toolkit documentation page we checked.
Competitors: Yes. Share of voice in Brand Performance, weekly.
Prompt research: Yes. Prompt Research in the toolkit.
Technical foundation: Partial. Site Audit with AI checks for at most 100 pages.
AI bots on the website: Not documented. Not described for the toolkit.
Website monitoring: Partial. Site Audit in the Semrush plans, not in the toolkit alone.
Rankings and Search Console: Yes. Position Tracking in the Semrush plans.
Data and security: Partial. Data centers in the USA, SSO via SAML through support. SOC 2 or ISO 27001 are not mentioned on the security page.
API and MCP: Yes. MCP server from the Starter plan.
Try it yourself: No. There is no trial for the toolkit.
Ahrefs
AI engines included: Yes. Six engines, plus Claude in the AI Visibility Index. Checks are charged per engine.
Frequency: Yes. Daily, weekly or monthly, selectable.
Public pricing: Yes. Custom prompts from €47 per month, at no extra cost in paid plans from Lite. AI Visibility Index from €179.
Sources and citations: Yes. Cited pages per prompt.
Competitors: Yes. Comparison of your own brand with competitors.
Prompt research: Yes. Database with over 481 million prompts per month.
Technical foundation: Not documented. Not described for Brand Radar.
AI bots on the website: Yes. Bot Analytics in Brand Radar shows which AI crawlers fetch your pages, currently as a free beta.
Website monitoring: Partial. Site Audit in the Ahrefs plans, not in Brand Radar alone.
Rankings and Search Console: Yes. Rank Tracker in the Ahrefs plans.
Data and security: Partial. Hosted on AWS, region not named. According to Ahrefs, SOC 2 is in progress.
API and MCP: Yes. MCP server from the Lite plan, billed via API units.
Try it yourself: Not documented. The vendor makes no public statement on this.
Conductor
AI engines included: Yes. Nine engines, billed via AI Search Credits.
Frequency: Yes. Daily, weekly or monthly per topic. Daily uses significantly more credits.
Public pricing: No. No public prices, billing via credits.
Sources and citations: Yes. Counts citations of your website in the answers, also per subfolder.
Competitors: Yes. Market share and competitors in Conductor Intelligence.
Prompt research: Not documented. The vendor makes no public statement on this.
Technical foundation: Partial. Conductor Monitoring checks the robots.txt every 5 minutes. llms.txt is not documented.
AI bots on the website: Not documented. Not described for AI visibility.
Website monitoring: Partial. With its own product, Conductor Monitoring.
Rankings and Search Console: Yes. Rank tracking in Conductor Intelligence.
Data and security: Yes. ISO 27001, ISO 42001, SOC 2 Type II, DPA. Contracting party and hosting provider for Monitoring in the Netherlands, data center not named.
API and MCP: Yes. MCP server and Data API.
Try it yourself: Yes. 21-day trial.